Skip to content

January 21 – Becoming Righteous

January 21, 2013

“Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost” – Titus 3:5

I don’t “become” righteous…
I am made righteous…

Because of Christ’s righteousness, and because He sacrificed Himself for me, it is counted to me as righteousness.  While in and of myself, dwelleth no good thing, God sees me as righteous because I wear a spiritual robe (Jesus Christ) who covers my sins.  I can then have communion and fellowship with God.

So thankful it was not up to me to get to Heaven on my own… but that my God loved me enough to pave the way for me.  And… so thankful I do not have to pay the penalty for my sins.  He already paid the price.  What an incredibly loving God I serve!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

