Skip to content

January 20- If the Lord wills…

January 20, 2013

“If the Lord wills, we will live and do this or that.” – James 4:15
Sometimes I am unsure of the Lord’s will in my lives.  In fact, James says this: James 4:13-15, “Come now, you who say, ‘Today or tomorrow we will go into such and such a town and spend a year there and trade and make a profit,’ yet you do not know what tomorrow will bring. What is your life? For you are a mist that appears for a little time and then vanishes.  Instead you …ought to say, ‘If the Lord wills, we will live and do this or that.”
But, there is one thing I can be sure of about the Lord’s will.  Jesus said: John 6:40  “And this is the will of him that sent me, that every one which seeth the Son, and believeth on him, may have everlasting life: and I will raise him up at the last day.”
Peter reminds me (2 Pet.3:9) the Lord is “not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.” I am so thankful for a loving God who was willing to bring me salvation through His Son.
His will is to save me.  Will I believe Him and repent?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

