Skip to content

April 17 – I Have A Purpose

April 17, 2012

“Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.” – Jer 1:5

Is there a purpose in my life?  Does God really care what I do day in and day out?  Does He have a hand in the events and circumstances around me?

Jeremiah exposes the concept of God’s foreknowledge of God and the purpose of my life. Did God create me with a purpose?

Just some thoughts…

To the Christian: Life has purpose; To the sinner: There is no purpose.

To the Christian: Every step is directed by the Holy Spirit (God); To the sinner: Every step is directed by self.

To the Christian: Rain means renewal and cleansing; To the sinner: Rain means there’s more puddles to step in.

To the Christian: When sick, an opportunity for prayer; To the sinner: When sick, time to whine.

To the Christian: Tribulation works patience; To the sinner: Tribulation brings more trouble and distress.

I shall think on positive things that speaks to a life following after the Spirit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

