Skip to content

February 6 – My God Is Everything To Me

February 6, 2012

I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.” – Revelation 1:8

To think of God as active in every single aspect of my life is overwhelming to think about, but it is true.  The Bible is replete with teachings and proclamations of this fact.  To discount His ability to work in any area of my life would surely be grievous to Him.  I can do nothing but praise Him, adore Him, and love Him with all my heart.  I can do this only because I have seen Him do it for me first.  God truly is from eternity to eternity, the Alpha and Omega, the One who has the answers to all my woes, and can solve all of my issues in this life.

Here is a song I would like to share, that helped me try to understand all the areas of my life He is a part of.  Of course, I cannot describe all the facets of God’s attributes.  However, in limited fashion, here goes….

My God Is Everything

He is Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end;

The same today and yesterday, and He has always been

The keeper of creation, the Creator of it all;

Unmoved, unchanged, and undefeated every time I call.

He’s the Truth, the Way, the Life; He is Love, He is the Light;

My Comfort, and my Refuge, my Redeemer and my Guide;

He is Good, Kind, and Gentle; He’s my Joy and Peace, my Lord;

He is Holy, He is Mighty; He’s my Shield and He’s my Sword.

He is Wonderful, my Counselor, the Almighty God;

The Everlasting Father, my Shepherd, Staff and Rod.

He’s the Power of the powerful; and Wisdom of the wise;

The Ruler of all rulers, and the Savior of mankind.

When I fall He picks me up; when I fail, He’s by my side;

When I’m broken, He’s the Mender; when I’m blind, He is my Guide;

When I’m weak, He is my strength; When I’m lost, He leads the way!

When I’m afraid, He is my courage; when I stumble, He’s my stay.

He is faithful, He is God; I am His and He is mine;

What that means to me is this… I am feeling might fine!

All is well with everything: my life, and with my soul;

So if you’re wondering why I feel such joy, I’ve Heaven as my goal!

©Copyright, 2000 by Leland R. Fleming

Thank you Father for everything You are to me.  While I may only have a small comprehension of everything You are, I know through faith and submission to You, I can experience You in my life in any and every aspect.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Todd Larsen permalink
    February 6, 2012 4:39 pm

    I’d like to hear that song….in full 4-part harmony. 🙂

  2. February 6, 2012 8:54 pm

    Nothing really special music-wise on this one, but I like the words!

  3. Lowell R. Price permalink
    March 28, 2012 8:01 am

    Rich in discernment.Papa

Leave a Reply

