Skip to content

January 29 – Satan’s Worker

January 29, 2012

“Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour…” 1 Pet 5:8

I must wake up!  Look at what Satan is trying to do to me.  He is very sly; I must be ready to fight.  I found this years ago and could not find who to give credit for it, but it is profound.  It reminds me of just how easy it is to lose focus in my walk.

If the devil were to write his own beatitudes, they would possibly sound something like this:

The Devil’s Beatitudes (Writer unknown)

Blessed are those Christians who are TOO TIRED, TO BUSY, TO DISTRACTED to spend time with their fellow Christians in church – they are my best candidates to back-slide.

Blessed are those Christians who are CRITICAL of church authorities; with a bit of luck they may STOP GOING TO CHURCH and get others to quit.  They are my missionaries.

Blessed are those Christians who are CONSTANT CHURCH HOPPERS; they help me decrease God’s committed labor force, and are for those who are waiting to be served rather than to serve.

Blessed are those Christians who WAIT TO BE ASKED, and EXPECT TO BE THANKED, for I can use them to slow things down.

Blessed are those Christians who are VERY RELIGIOUS but GET ON EVERYONE’S NERVES. They are my most effective stumbling blocks.

Blessed are those Christians who are TROUBLE MAKERS, they are best wrecking crew. GOSSIP and SLANDER are my favorite toys.

Blessed are those Christians who have NO TIME TO PRAY; they are the easiest prey for me, in fact, no effort at all.

Blessed are those Christians who are COMPLAINERS, they are my best discouragers.  They do the work of doubting God and make His gifts look ugly.

Blessed are those Christians who DO NOT READ THEIR BIBLES.  I no longer need to think about what methods to use to deceive them, because now I can use any method, and they will be so weak, that any method will work!

Blessed are those Christians who practice HYPOCRISY. They proved that God is still not their master, and it is only a matter of time before I can edge my way in fully.

Blessed are you when you read this and think it is about other people and not yourself – I’ve got you.

May I always be on the lookout for Satan’s tricks; and always looking for the way of escape God provides. (1 Corinthians 10:13).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

